Who won motogp 2017?

leather suits, Uncategorized

The MotoGP season of 2017 was the 69th World Championship season. Marc Marquez had won the title for MotoGP 2017, so he was the defending champion. Maverick Viñales started the season with two victories, but later the scenario was changed entirely. Andrea Dovizioso riding for Ducati achieved four points after eight races and became the first Ducati rider to lead the championship after 2009 when Casey Stoner lead the championship. Then Marquez won the German Grand Prix which allowed him to lead the championship. In the final round, Marquez was 21 points ahead of Dovizioso while Viñales was 56 point behind Márquez.

Marquez needed to finish at least 11th in Valencia to win the championship while Dovizioso had to win the race in any case. Dovizioso crashed with still five laps remaining which took away any chance of him winning. Marquez was third behind Dani Pedrosa and Johann Zarco. As a result, Marc Marquez, securing his title was the champion of MotoGP 2017. It was his fourth MotoGP title and sixth overall.